Our Advisory Board Members serve as critical community champions of the East Side Education Foundation and share their gifts in service to our mission by providing professional expertise, diverse knowledge of constituent perspectives, connections to local or state resources, colleagues or peers, philanthropic support, and other forms of needed assistance.

Lisa Andrew – CEO, Silicon Valley Education Foundation

Hon. Thelma Boac – Trustee, Berryessa Union School District

Eddie Buller – Retired Athletic Director & Foundation Founding Member

Frank Carbajal – Founder, Es Tiempo, LLC, & Silicon Valley Latino Leadership Summit

Diego (Dino) Certa – Retired EDUHSD Administrator

Lorena (Lori) Collins – Associate Vice President of Programs and Services, LifeMoves

Hon. Dave Cortese – State Senator, District 15

Hon. Joe Coto – Former ESUHSD Superintendent & State Assemblymember

Barbara Dawson – Retired ESUHSD Administrator & Executive Director, TWIS Services

Dr. Mary Ann Dewan – Superintendent, Santa Clara County Office of Education

Hon. Darcie Green – CEO, Latinas Contra Cancer & Former County School Board Member

Hon. Ash Kalra – State Assemblymember, District 27

Michael W. Kirst – Former President, California State Board of Education

Mike Welch – Retired ESUHSD Administrator & Foundation Board Member