Since 2011, the East Side Education Foundation has hosted a biennial dinner ceremony to honor the latest class of inductees to the Thomas P. Ryan Hall of Fame. Held at the Hayes Mansion in San José, this exciting event is attended by school and community leaders, elected officials, and other special guests.


The Hall of Fame Class of 2023 will be formally inducted at our biennial dinner on Saturday, November 4, 2023 at the Historic Hayes Mansion in San José. Please save the date and stay tuned for more information about special awardees, ticket sales, and sponsorships.

Nominations for the Class of 2023 are open to the community and will close on March 31, 2023. We encourage you to nominate a deserving East Side alum today.

Submit a nomination

Hall of Fame Dinner 2021

The Class of 2021 was inducted on November 13, 2021. We also recognized tech pioneer and philanthropist David "Dave" House for his support of East Side students and schools. You can see photos from the Hall of Fame Dinner here or by tapping on the picture below.

Meet the Class of 2021
Meet our 2021 Special Honoree
Meet our 2021 Event Sponsors