Save the Date for our 2024 Hall of Fame Dinner! Our annual Hall of Fame dinner and our primary fundraiser for the year will be held on Saturday, November 2, 2024 at the Hayes Mansion San Jose. To nominate someone for the class of 2024, please submit this form. More information to come soon.


These 10 East Side grads join 154 current Hall of Famers, including rocket scientists, NFL quarterbacks, bestselling authors, business leaders, and world-famous chefs.

Meredith Curry Nuñez
Piedmont Hills HS, Class of 2000
Executive Director, Northern California College Promise Coalition

Dr. José Vicente González
Yerba Buena HS, Class of 1996
Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources, Santa Clara Unified School District

Frederick Griefer
Santa Teresa HS, Class of 2001
Director, Santa Ana Homeownership Center, U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development

Mike Hennessy
Oak Grove, Class of 1973
Owner, Hennessy's Automotive

Wahid Kazem
Independence HS, Class of 1991
Assistant Chief of Police, City of Santa Clara

Élida Sandoval MacArthur, Ed.D.
Overfelt HS, Class of 1987
Superintendent, Mt. Pleasant Elementary School District

Jann Murray-García, MD, MPH
Yerba Buena HS, Class of 1981
Health Sciences Clinical Professor, Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing at UC Davis & Director, Social Justice and Immersive Learning, Office of Health Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion, UC Davis Health

Kristi Nevarez
Yerba Buena, Class of 1987
Managing Partner, Fragomen, Del Rey, Bernsen & Loewy, LLP

Lan Nguyen
Andrew Hill, Class of 1987
Former Trustee, East Side Union High School District

Christina Marie Ramos
James Lick, Class of 1997
Senior Local Government Affairs Representative, PG&E

This year, we were also proud to recognize a pair of stalwart advocates for education as our Special Honorees:

Paul Humphries
Silicon Valley Executive, Philanthropist & Former Board Chair, Silicon Valley Education Foundation

Michael W. Kirst
Professor Emeritus of Education, Stanford University & Former President, California State Board of Education