The fourth annual cohort of SESP Scholarship Award winners was recognized at a special live event in the San José State Student Union in October 2023. You can watch a video replay of the event here:

Click on the image below to see photos from the event:

Scholarship Awards 2023

First-Year SJSU Students (w/ High School)

Miranda Castillo Gonzalez, Evergreen Valley
Salvador Elisondo, Piedmont Hills
Jackline Gonzalez Yanez, Mt. Pleasant (SJSU President's Scholarship)
Ethan Ho, Independence (John & Andie Sobrato Scholarship)
Phuong Hua, Independence
Arshpreet Kaur, Evergreen Valley
Thanh Le, Yerba Buena
Vincent Lieu, Mt. Pleasant
Isela Lopez, Independence (Dave House Scholarship)
Valeria Ortega Mendoza, Yerba Buena (Excite Credit Union Scholarship)
Angelica Ramirez, Independence (SVEF Elevate Scholarship)
Rachel Chloe Regis, Oak Grove
Kadie Reichel, Oak Grove (Yvonne Cook Memorial Scholarship)
Ladarion Rojas, James Lick
Camila Vazquez, Silver Creek
Brandon Vu, Independence

Returning SJSU Students (w/ High School)

Hafsa Awil, Oak Grove
Joshua Bermea, Andrew Hill
Tristan Castillo, Independence
Vivian Duong, Yerba Buena
Viridiana Galvez Garcia, Overfelt
Jiasheng Jiang, Independence
Shabnam Kaur, Santa Teresa
Jason Le, Piedmont Hills
Kenny Luu, Andrew Hill
Jasmine Mireles, Andrew Hill
Courtney Nguyen, Yerba Buena
Hoang Nguyen, Yerba Buena
Huy Nguyen, Andrew Hill
Joseph Nguyen, Independence
Christian Orocio, Andrew Hill
Katherine Palomino, James Lick
Tiffany Phan, Andrew Hill
Jhoan Roman, Yerba Buena (Sam & Olympia Barbara Memorial Scholarship)
Alan To, Andrew Hill
Evelyn Tran, Evergreen Valley
Kelly Tran, Andrew Hill
Henry Vu, Andrew Hill